Scotty, get well soon!

Not the kind of news I enjoy blogging about. Alex Binotto has just told me that Scotty McLeod is in the hospital. Last night while going home he was hit by a train and is now in critical conditions fighting for his life. 😦

Scotty was one of the guys evangelizing PowerShell in its early Monad days. He helped Richard found the first PowerShell Usergroup. Later he became the leader of the UK Windows Server usergroup.

Scotty is absolutely amazing: funny, geeky, and extremely knowledgeable and insightful.

We all hope that Scotty gets well soon!

[Update] Thanks to Keith and Adam here’s some updated info:

He’s in the Neurology Intensive Care ward of St Georges Hospital.

  • His condition has improved since yesterday
  • He’s on a ventilator to breath.
  • Hes not conscious.
  • He’s stable.

Not much to go on, but I was told he’s allowed to have visitors.

[Update 2: Jan 25] Thanks to Gordon:

The situation seems less dire than at first. He cannot be fully assessed until they start to wake him up, which will not be until after his jaw is fixed. The doctors are planning to take Scotty to surgery to fix the broken jaw – a good sign indeed.

Scotty’s family is with him. Obviously it is not the right time to call or visit him, but sending a card to demonstrate support to Scotty and his family might indeed be a good idea.

[Update 3: Jan 28] From Richard:

The jaw reconstruction went well and they have taken him off sedation but he hasn’t woken up yet. They will be doing a CT scan soon.

It looks like Scotty could either regain consciousness very soon or its going to be a long haul.

[Update 4: Jan 29] Richard quoting someone who visited Scotty:

His condition is currently described as stable but he is no longer on sedatives and has not woken up yet. The doctors say that it’s a waiting game now for the next couple of weeks to see if he comes out of the coma.

There is nothing medically stopping him from reviving at the moment but they are going to carry out some further tests to rule some things out.

[Update 5: Jan 31] From Mark:

I went to see Scotty this afternoon. It was the first time I’d seen him since the accident but his family tell me that there’s been a big improvement – the swelling and bruising is starting to go down, he’s off the ventilator and may even be moved from Intensive Care to a High Dependency Unit once a bed is available.

The big news was that whilst I was there he opened one eye and appeared to be watching me – probably thinking bugger off and stop blathering nonsense!

There’s a long way to go yet though – he’s still unconscious (I’m told he can hear visitors though and I’m pretty sure he was watching me) but his family certainly appreciate the visits from friends, colleagues and associates.

[Update 6: Feb 02] Please the comment Jan recently left on this blog. Also, here’s what Richard is forwarding from Scotty’s brother:

He has been moved from the Neurological ICU to the High Dependency Ward. Its called Brady or Brodie Ward. Its in the same building on the same floor as the ICU just at other end of corridor.

He is still unconscious but is now off the ventilator. He is showing more and more eye movement and more coordinated movement, especially of his arms. This is taken to be good signs and they are looking for the progress to continue.

Visiting times are 11-1 and 3-8. Visitors are more than welcome.

[Update 7: Feb 08] See the comment by Scotty’s brother below. There’s apparently great progress with Scotty now opening his eyes and moving his limbs. Visits are greatly encouraged and appreciated. See the comment for more details.

[Update 8: Feb 12] Update from Steve Lamb:.

I saw Scotty sat in a chair (beside his bed) with his eyes open and apparently awake with an old friend of his (a former lodger) talking to him. He commented that he could see improvements in Scotty’s awareness over the previous day and a half.

Scotty seemed to be aware of some of the things going on around him though his interactions were limited to hand squeezing and periodically pointing to his right ear – I learned that this is a request to have his ear rubbed which seemed to give him comfort.

He seemed to squeeze my hand more as I told him of our plans for the Windows Server launch, particularly about James’ Powershell session.

Scotty was also exploring his Mum’s watch and rings plus the intravenous trip with his fingers.

It’s great that Scotty is becoming more and more aware of the World around him.

Scotty’s Mum, Dad and brother (Murdo) expressed their wish for as many of Scotty’s friends as possible to visit him and talk about anything he might relate to. The family each expressed their amazement at the number of people who know their Son and the online support you have given.

See comments to this post for contact information and please pay Scotty a visit if you are in the area.

[Update 9: Feb 22]: Scotty is being moved to Sycamore Ward, on Level 4 of the Kingston Surgical Centre, visiting times 15:00-20:00.  The nearest railway station is Norbiton and this is literally across the road and down the hill from the hospital.  If you need maps the hospital website is http://www.kingstonhospital.nhs.uk

He is getting better and better every day. Interacting with people, smiling, moving, and so on. Please subscribe to the comments feed for this post to get the updates posted there.

As mentioned multiple times here: visits are highly encouraged (make sure you use his full name – Malcolm McLeod – when inquiring at the reception) and very important for Scotty’s recovery.

[Update: Feb 2009] Actually, this whole post and all the comments below are now a little bit of history – or a fairy tale with a very happy ending. Scotty recovered and is even blogging now at http://scotty-mcleod.spaces.live.com, he and Jan got married and are living together happy ever after. I wish all stories in this world went like that. 🙂

117 Responses to “Scotty, get well soon!”


  1. 1 Tim Matthews January 30, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Best wishes for Scotty here too. I worked with Scotty for a couple of years at HSBC, doing AD together and found him a fine chap. Fingers crossed.

    tim

  2. 2 Alun Jones February 1, 2008 at 5:34 am

    Scotty’s a friend of mine – amazing who I find he turns out to be friends with! I’m visiting the UK in two weeks from tomorrow, so I hope you guys can get him better before then. Anyone visiting, say hi from Colin, Debbie and me.

  3. 3 Jan Sorrell February 1, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    1 Feb 08

    Hi Folks, I’m Scotty’s other half – Jan. Scotty has now been moved from ICU to HDU (high dependency unit – next level down in the critical care scale). When I went in this morning, they even had him sat in a wheelchair, though still unconcious. His eyes were open a bit, but we still can’t say that he’s responding to command. (Like, when did he ever?) If you fell like visiting then please do as I can’t make the evenings. If I get really organised I’ll try and leave a visitor book. Popping by during the day is welcome too -I’ll finally get to meet all those names I’ve been hearing for years.

    I’m finding it really great that so many of his IT friends are visiting and sending cards.

    Will try to post more as and when I get the chance.

    LOL Jan

  4. 4 Hugh and Gill Macnaghten February 6, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Dear Scotty and Janice
    Very sorry to hear the news about Scotty – we heard the about it from Pete. At least the news sounds like he’s improving slowly but steadily, so we wish him all the very best for a rapid recovery. Our thoughts are with you both.

    Yours sincerely
    Hugh and Gillian

  5. 5 Murdo McLeod February 7, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Hi Everybody,

    My brother Malcolm (aka Scotty to the rest of you) is in the Brodie High Dependency ward at St Georges Hospital, south west London.

    He is opening his eyes for long periods at a time and moving various limbs, but he is obviously tired out by it all. He is making a real effort to see what is going on. He’s still very weak on the right side, although today he was moving his right foot so the feeling must be returning to that side.

    Visiting hours are Mornings 11AM-1PM and Evenings 3-8PM. My family and I will accommodate other visitors – the key is to get as many of you as possible to attend and visit Scotty – now is the time to show solidarity and visit you friend. Keep the tech support questions to a minimum and Scotty reserves the right not to answer due to his tracheotomy!

    If you need any more information then contact either Jan (see above) or me on 07792 873280 (don’t email me as I’m don’t have push enabled in this country).

    Scotty might be moving in as little as one week for his rehabilitation but I will post as/when/if that happens.

    Murdo McLeod.

  6. 6 Jan Sorrell February 8, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Hi Folks

    For the avoidance of doubt – it’s Scotty – the name he’s been using for the better part of 25 years. “Malcolm” has been earning the ward staff a few frowns from him.

    He’s opeing his eyes for even longer periods today (and with less stress) and we think even starting to try to communicate – though with difficulty since his mouth is still wired and he still has the trachy. Just some pointing but it seemed to do the trick earlier today.

    The Drs are telling me that he’s likely to be moved to Kingston Hospital (right beside Norbiton Rail station and round the corner from our home) possibly soon after the weekend, or who knows, maybe even during it.

    But don’t let that stop you visiting!

    Techie jokes, queries, anything you can think of to stimulate him or even just the general goss of the IT world – all of which I’m sure he’ll enjoy.

    Forgive me for not posting my contacts here but Dimitry can get through on my email or Geoff, Richard, Mark, David and others have my mobey and permission to cascade.

    LOL Jan

  7. 7 Gavin Greig February 13, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Dear Reader, I was that masked lodger [Update 8: Feb 12]. I’ve known Scotty since we met at university in 1987, and spent a fair chunk of the ’90s sharing a roof with him. I’m honoured to be a godfather to his son.

    I’m now back up in Fife after a long weekend spent down south visiting, but thought you’d like to know that Scotty seemed to smile on Sunday – I gave a big smile in the middle of nattering to him about something or other, and the left corner of his mouth went up in response.

    Gavin Greig.

  8. 8 Gil Kirkpatrick February 13, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Speaking for the DEC community, we all wish Scotty a speedy and thorough recovery, and all the best for his family.

  9. 9 Jan Sorrell February 14, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Dear All

    Scotty is now experiencing longer periods with his eyes open but there’s still a long way to go before we’re getting interaction again.

    Yesterday the nursing staff had him up in the chair, then in the afternoon the physios had him sat up on the edge of the bed (OK with two of them holding him). They even managed to get a smile out of him! As did I later on in the afternoon!

    Mindyou, we’re not as lucky as Errol and Andi (HSBC) who visited him on Tuesday and got a smile almost straight away. So I would like to urge all his friends to keep coming in to see him.

    TTFN Jan

  10. 10 Scott Contreras-Koterbay February 19, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    Hi everyone,

    Andy Lowther just got an email to me about Scotty. I don’t quite know what to write except to say how concerned I am for him and Janice and all of his family, and send everyone my best wishes. Wish I had a stupid IT joke to pass along, or a gaming joke or something, but my mind is kind of blank just now.

    Thanks for the updates, though. I’m glad to hear that he’s improving, and I’m going to check this space regularly. Just tell him I said hello, and that Karlota sends her best too.

  11. 11 Jan Sorrell February 19, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Hello again folks

    Well, Scotty was a naughty boy last night. He picked his time – end of visiting and just at nursing shift handover – and pulled out his enteral feeding tube. So he hadn’t had any feed or painkillers since last night – but no sign of pain either. The upside of this has been that the maxfax team have been by and removed the elastics from his mouth rig – he should be getting that off in a couple of weeks as well. Downside is that the neuro team need to be called to re-instate the feeding line though the maxfax team would be fine with him starting directly on a soft diet.

    Also on the upside today, Scotty took of his oximeter lead. The staff had it on his right hand to he calmly took it of with his left. When I asked him to give it to me he did. He did seem much more awake and alert to what was going on around him today.

    Steps in the right direction but many, many more to take

    LOL

    Jan

  12. 12 Murdo McLeod February 20, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Hi Folks,

    The big lad is doing well. As Jan says he is pulling at tubes and stuff and today he was showing obvious signs of being smarter than the average head injury victim…

    There have been a lot of visitors in recent weeks and I hope you all keep it up, and thanks from me personally: the support has really made a difference.

    Unfortunately my assorted colleagues and employers have covered for my absence for four weeks now and I can’t stay much longer so its back to work in Northern Ireland.

    Again, many thanks for the support and keep up the visits.

    Murdo McLeod.

  13. 13 Stuart Ross February 21, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Would like to visit the Scotmeister – can you confirm which hospital he’s in as it states a bit further up that he may be moved.

    Cheers,

    Stuart

  14. 14 Murdo McLeod February 21, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Scotty is currently in St Georges Hospital, SW17, nr Tooting Broadway.

    He is in the High Dependency Brodie Ward in the Atkinson Morley Wing.

    If in doubt as at reception (his full name is Malcolm McLeod)

    Murdo.

  15. 15 Jan Sorrell February 21, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Hi Folks

    Been in to see Scotty tonight after my second day back at work.

    He is MUCH more alert and is definitely able to open his mouth and try to form words – even the ward staff thinks he’s trying to talk. Not a possibility on the sound front with the trachy still in place but such a good sign. His eyes seem to be following what’s going on around about him and he certainly turned himself around when I put the TV on and, hey, Torchwood was on.

    I got a smile from him when I appeared at his bed. It seems though that he has been a naughty boy again and had the new feeding tube out but it’s back in place and he has his left hand bandaged to keep him from pulling it out again. He’s also got some compression bandages on his right hand to control the swelling which the doctors tell me is a common thing if the limb isn’t being moved that much.

    Still little progress on the transfer to Kingston Hospital (his local hospital where St Georges have wanted to move him for the remainder of his acute care), though I did learn today that he’s having some sort of assessment on Tuesday. It would certainly make the juggling act of Andrew (his son – 3.5 yrs) and myself a lot easier.

    All friends are welcome and encouraged to visit. We even had Alun Jones in from the States today.

    LOL

    Jan

  16. 16 Jan Sorrell February 22, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Good News – Scotty is even now being transferred to Kingston Hospital.

    I understand he is being moved to Sycamore Ward, on Level 4 of the Kingston Surgical Centre, visiting times 15:00-20:00. The nearest railway station is Norbiton and this is literally across the road and down the hill sfrom the hospital. If you need maps the hospital website is http://www.kingstonhospital.nhs.uk

    Geoff, Scotty’s boss at Serco, has been in to see him today and he agrees that Scotty is more alert. I think the phrase was also frustrated that he couldn’t communicate more easily.

    Wasn’t expecting to get to see him tonight but now I can!

    TTFN

    Jan

  17. 17 David Price February 27, 2008 at 9:40 am

    I went to see Scotty last night and the good news is that he is improving all the time. He seemed more alert than I have seen before and seemed to recognise me when I walked into the room. He is moving his head more freely now and his left side movement has also improved to a point where he is trying to disconnect all the tubes which are annoying him. He had his tracheotomy removed earlier in the day and although there must be a lot of bruising he is trying to speak (we think he said hello at one point) also while I was there he moved his right leg which is a big step forward as he hasn’t moved his right side since the accident.

    I would urge people who know Scotty to go and see him as he is more interactive now and he must be both frustrated and bored at being stuck in a bed all day. He seems to get a lot out of these visits and it will help with his recovery to interact with as many people as possible.

    David.

  18. 18 Gil Kirkpatrick February 28, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    I know there will be a bunch of people at DEC here in Chicago who want to wish Scotty well. I was thinking of setting up a webcam that he could watch over the internet, if not of some of the sessions, then just for people to say hi. Is there a way to set up a computer with internet access for him? People will start arriving Sunday, and the sessions start in full on Monday.

    -gil

    Gil Kirkpatrick

  19. 19 Jan Sorrell February 28, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Hi Gil

    I’ll try and look into this tomorrow. I didn’t spot any cat 5 connection points in the room but I could see if IM&T could arrange something (or if the house wireless lan stretches that far).

    I should also like to report that Scotty has said “Hello” and “Bye” to me and when one of the physio’s said “is that better” he replied “a bit”.

    LOL

    Jan

  20. 20 Jan Sorrell March 1, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    HI Gil

    There’s a PatientLine machine in the room which has internet access (probably slow) (as well as TV, Radio and Phone) – no webcam so it can’t be two way. Dimitri has my email address to which you could send the url or post it here? Or perhaps you could record something to send through for Scotty which we could play on a laptop? (Sadly the wireless LAN doesn’t reach the hospital and there’s no direct line of sight between Scotty’s room aand the house.

    Have a happy DEC, I know Scotty wants to be there with you in Chicago.

    LOL

    Jan

  21. 21 Bruce Ryan March 1, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Just wanted to add greetings and good wishes from Elly and I. Thank you for all the updates. Can’t be sure I’ll be in London in the near future but if I can email a greeting that you can play to Scotty, I’d be very happy to do this.

  22. 22 dmitrysotnikov March 2, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Bruce, email me at Dmitry dot Sotnikov at quest com and I will forward to Jan or will put you in touch.

    Dmitry

  23. 23 Gil Kirkpatrick March 3, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Hi Jan,

    DEC is starting this morning. We’re recording 10 of the sessions and I’ll be sure to get them to you so Scotty can watch them. I haven’t figured out the webcam thing yet, but as soon as I do I’ll send Dmitry and email to forward to you.

    -gil

  24. 24 Jan Sorrell March 3, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Hi Gil

    Scotty is getting more alert by the day – and more frustrated that he can’t communicate easily yet.

    Would you believe this blog is blocked on Patientline – but Steve’s isn’t. Can you post the url on both please and I’ll try both again from the machine. Either that or I’ll see about the latest in mobile computer design in the NHS – computer on a pole – ask me sometime at the hospital 😉

    Scotty’s making repeated attempts to haul out his feeding tube and other lines and now to escape from the bed (no danger for a while yet though). His left-side is really strong. He was also REALLY interested when I was experimenting with internet access on the PatientLine.

    Oops, that our son just got hold of the remotes for the AV.

    Must dash. LOL Jan

  25. 25 Stuart Ross March 4, 2008 at 7:48 am

    I went to see the Scottmeister last night and saw Jan, as Jan says he’s really moving his left side and the installation of what I call the “Pudseypaw” is limiting him to removing the tubes.

    He’s definitely alert and I was talking to him about what’s happening at Sky and what we’re up to – I am sure I saw the rolling of eyes when I told him of something we’ve done that he didn’t recommend when he was here! Anyone coming to visit should bring stories of what’s happening in the technical world – he’s definitely responding to that (in my opinion). I tried to get a Wireless signal last night and even at the window I can’t see anything so anyone with a Wireless 3G dongle would do well otherwise you’re dealing with web access from Patientline which is worse that the thought police here 🙂

    I left Scotty last night as he had a snooze – clearly the days effort of trying to get the lines out of him tired him out.

    One thing I would say is tha once he’s a bit more mobile we need to figure out which pub we can wheel him too 😉

    Cheers,

    Stuart

  26. 26 Jan Sorrell March 4, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    That’s easy – The Albert Arms is the nearest pub to the hospital 😉 You can just about see it from his room – certainly from the day room on the other side of the bays along the corridor.

    Jan

  27. 27 Andy Troup March 5, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Hi all,

    When to see Scotty yesterday with Charlie Herbert (Sky) and Darren Johnston (Perot) for my first time (shame on us). I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised how mobile he was, and very alert.

    It made a pleasant change for all of us to get a word in without Scotty hearing the virtues of the latest technology that Scotty has been working on.

    Conversations of Scotland performance in the six nations and the release of Windows server 2008 certain got a great deal of reaction from Scotty – so much so that we had to leave the room for a while (I’ll let you work that one out)!!!

    The announcment by Jan that Mcleaod.co.uk has been registered by someone else caused Scotty a great deal of upset, and if there is anyone that can help get it back, that would be a great thing we can do.

    Andy, Charlie & Darren

  28. 28 Alun Jones March 6, 2008 at 5:47 am

    True enough, the domain mcleod.co.uk has been grabbed by domain squatters at http://www.morganwebservices.co.uk/ – is anyone currently working on getting that back?
    It was great to see Scotty when I visited England in February, and I was scared to hope that the reactions I saw were real – now that you’re all confirming that he’s getting better and better, I can only marvel that he didn’t get irritated with me for blathering on at him.
    I’m really looking forward to hearing more about his recovery – please keep posting. Glad to hear he’s in Kingston Hospital already.
    I can’t wait for the day when Scotty can tell you all to bugger off and stop annoying him while he’s trying to watch Torchwood. 🙂
    [Yes, I was there when Jan turned Torchwood on, and Scotty craned immediately over, and didn’t hardly take his eyes off the TV as Jan and I left the ward. I prescribe more Captain Jack and Toothless Gwen.]

  29. 29 Stuart Ross March 6, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    I have contacted Morgan Web Services and will keep you updated.

    Cheers,

    Stuart

  30. 30 Jan Sorrell March 6, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I’m pleased to say that tonight I saw Scotty wiggling the toes on his right foot. That and moving the whole leg as well. Although I didn’t see his right arm move, it must have as his hand position changed a couple of times. And I don’t think he moved it with Pudsey Mit.

    He did say “Bye” as I was leaving but we need to encourage him to talk more. Never thought I’d say that of Scotty.

    LOL Jan

  31. 31 Jan Sorrell March 13, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Not much to report last week and I’ve been having problems with internet access from the house.

    Scotty’s still wiggling the toes on his right foot and at least now I’ve seen him make a fist with his right handas well as moving the arm around.

    He’s once more trying to talk but not a lot of progress on that front apart from a laugh from him tonight. He is even more alert than before and is co-operating with the nursing staff moving him and doing their observations – giving up his arm to the bp cuff etc.

    The very good news is that the swallowing trial has been a success and he’s moved onto a soft diet which is still being complimented by the NG feeding. Shepherds pie for dinner this evening! Well, a half portion.

    LOL Jan

  32. 32 dmitrysotnikov March 14, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Gil has just told me that they have recorded 10 DEC session for Scotty and will send them within a week or so, so tell Scotty the conference is coming to him really soon! 😉

  33. 33 Jan Sorrell March 19, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Scotty has now graduated to full portions and has also started onto thickened liquids as well. David Price let him have a go with his laptop last night but he didn’t do much other than move the cursor round a bit. On Sunday he did manage to navigate his patient line machine through a series of menus onto the internet. Sadly, even with two fully working hands it’s quite difficult to manouver the cursor into the box for the url.

    Not only am I having internet problems from the house but also email problems as well. Ho hum.

    LOL Jan

  34. 34 Jan Sorrell March 26, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Scotty is now definately trying to talk but needs more practice. It can be difficult understanding what he’s saying but keep getting him to persevere. I’ve put a board in the room with Yes/No and a few other options so that he can point to an appropriate response as well. I’ve even been told by one of the nurses that he’s been reading the papers. If the weather holds fine (i.e. doesn’t snow or rain though the weather forecast is pretty gloomy) and the ward are happy with the idea, we’re going to try and take him out into the garden.

    Can I ask you all to send pictures of yourselves (with your names please) to me c/o Chief Exec’s Office, Kingston Hospital, Galsworthy Road, Kingston Upon Thames, KT2 7QB, and I’ll put them into a photograph album for Scotty. I’ve already put a family album in and one of his favourite subject – our son Andrew.

    All the best Jan

  35. 35 Gil Kirkpatrick March 31, 2008 at 3:42 am

    I’ll be visiting London briefly, on the 20th and 21st of April. Any chance I can stop by and see Scotty not talk very much? I can’t quite imagine what that would be like 😉

  36. 36 Stuart Ross March 31, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    I popped in to see the Scottmeister this evening – and WOW! what a difference a few weeks makes. He’s sitting up and speaking (albeit slowly and sometimes a bit slurry – but he’s speaking none-the-less).

    Whilst I was there he had his dinner (looked like Curry to me) and he enjoyed that very much. In view that Jan had put some signs on the wall for “Yes” and “No” I took one that says “Scotty Needs Beer” – I would imagine he will be pointing to that a lot – sorry Jan!

    He’s in excellent spirits and we had a good laugh together. Anyone going along could take some cold fruit juice (pure) – the ones in the shop at the hospital are warm – even though they’re in the chiller, yuck!

    Not much luck with mcloed.co.uk – I know what’s happened now and Nominet are insistent this was a “legal” take over as Scotty had used his old company to register the name and this had since dissolved. I have tried contacting the purchaser without any success.

    Cheers,

    Stuart

  37. 37 Jan Sorrell April 1, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Hi Gil – Of course you can drop by! Contact me at the hospital (check the website) just to confirm he’s still here at Kingston – this is likely, though he is being assessed to see where he moves on to for neuro rehab.

    Stuart – sorry I wasn’t around – have the lurgey at the moment so am staying away from the ward. Um, I did check with Speech and Language and frankly they don’t mind what he drinks – as long as it has the thickening stuff in it. Even beer (I did check 😉 ). The medics might say diffferently. He does like his Grande Americano Black coffee though and has already had some.

    Dmitry – can you pass my work email on to Stuart so we can have an email chat about mcleod.co.uk.

    LOL Jan

  38. 38 Stuart Ross April 2, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Right, have made contact with Gerald at Morgan Web Services and he’s willing to sell the domain to us for £295. Am happy to act as collator – anyone with any offers should email me at uk.rosss at googlemail.com

    Cheers,

    Stuart

  39. 39 Charlie Herbert April 9, 2008 at 8:00 am

    Myself, Andy Troup, Darren Johnston and Quintin Keilloh dropped in to see Scotty last night.

    Really happy to echo the comments of others on the blog to say there has been a massive improvement since we visited last month.

    Scotty was saying more things, was much more with it and was very keen to point out the picture of his son on the wall. He was also really happy to hear DJ’s news, his smile lit up his face.

  40. 40 Julia April 17, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Dave and I visited Scotty last night.

    He was much more animated than when I saw him a couple of weeks ago -up until now he’s always looked pretty tired by the time I get there. He seemed keen to chat, although at times he couldn’t find words (or sentences) to get across what he wanted, which was obviously frustrating. But he wasn’t shy at having a go, and at times he was very clear, like when the nurse said he should have the lights on because otherwise he wouldn’t be able to see his visitors: “I can see fine”. He was also pretty insistent that Dave should get Sat-Nav (“SAT-NAV!” with a big thumbs-up) when we were talking about it, and told us it was Stuart who did the ‘Scotty Needs Beer’ sign when I asked (after he pointed at it and told us he needs beer).

    I noticed a pack of playing cards nearby – are there any card games we should brush up on for next time (to avoid getting hustled out of our life savings)?

  41. 41 David Price April 18, 2008 at 8:40 am

    I went to see Scotty last night and I can only really echo Julia’s comments. He was very talkative and although his speech wasn’t always clear (probably more down to me hearing than anything else) he was very pleased to see me and we managed to converse about a whole range of subjects. His improvement since my last visit, which was over 2 weeks ago, has been dramatic and rather than looking annoyed and tired he now looks very happy and is able to be much more interactive than previously. I took him an old laptop which he had a go on but he said it was old technology (same old Scotty – Windows XP just doesn’t cut the mustard anymore) but it may allow him to express things that he can’t form the words for yet. I left feeling really upbeat about his progress and looking forward to when I can next get to see him.

  42. 42 Jan Sorrell April 23, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Hi Folks

    Scotty has now graduate to standing with assistance. When I was in yesterdy I noticed that even the standard wheelchair had gone from the room and that the walking frame has sprouted a set of go-faster arm rests.

    He’s now on a normal diet, so the architypal grapes can now be brought – preferably white seedless Waitrose organic. 🙂

    Scotty says Blackjack is a nice, simple card game that he wouldn’t mind playing. His speech has noticably improved over the last couple of days – anyone wanting to get a word in edge-wise should probably visit soon.

    LOL Jan

  43. 43 Stuart Ross April 23, 2008 at 10:21 am

    I went to see Scotty on 21st April and he’s looking loads more like his normal self and bored at the same time! He looks eager to get back into work mode and the copy of Computer Weekly I took in was being scanned within moments of him getting it into his hands! 🙂

    Scotty advised me that he’s already been giving out technical advice so anyone who needs to install an Enterprise Directory Service and wants to know how, what to avoid, what the main issues are should pop in and receive the words of wisdom offered (and do so quickly before Scotty gets back up to his normal speech speed!). Suggestions of how to head butt a train are not so forthcoming!

    Looking forward to popping in again soon!

  44. 44 Alun Jones April 23, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Great news, guys! Wish I could pop back for another visit sometime soon. Sadly, November looks to be the next time I’ll be in the UK. By that time, Scotty will be very much his normal self, from the sound of things. Great going!

  45. 45 Scotty McLeod May 3, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    PatientLine now has access to this blog.

    and one woking digit left onr.

    sat watching the boorinng guy win the london jobs.

    had a couple of people in after jan left last night. david price and following juulia was her wonderful self.

  46. 46 Jan Sorrell May 3, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Hi Folks

    Yes,the last posting was Scotty (as it says, he now has access to the blog). And he@s making his dexterity roll more than I am – have dropped this keyboard twice grrr.

    Sadly no spell-check.

    His sense of humour seems intact – must have a word with the consultant about that!

    oh well off to the garden with him.

    Jan

  47. 47 dmitrysotnikov May 3, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Scotty,

    Welcome back to the blogosphere!

    By the way, guerrilla blogging from hospital might well be a great business idea. Ad words should make you a fortune considering the amount of spam I am getting on various medications. 😉

    Anyways, congratulations on the digital recovery! 🙂

    Dmitry

  48. 48 Mark Wilson May 3, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Scotty – it’s bloody brilliant to see you back in the digital world. 🙂 I’m so glad to hear that your recovery is going so well. I hope to drop in and see you again soon. Mark

  49. 49 Stuart Ross May 4, 2008 at 6:44 am

    Oh brother, he’s back! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  50. 50 Alun Jones May 5, 2008 at 4:18 am

    Hey, Scotty – great to hear you back online! I’m hoping to come over again later this year (it’s great working for a travel company!) – looking forward to seeing you then.

  51. 51 Gavin Greig May 6, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    Hi Scotty, great to see that you’re typing – there’ll be no stopping you soon! See you towards the end of next week.

  52. 52 tim matthews May 7, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Hey Scotty. It’s really really REALLY good to see you typing again! I can’t believe the progress you’ve made so far, but if anybody was going to do it – it’s you!

    I’m busily cramming for my 2008 certification at the moment and I could do with your advice on some of the questions 🙂

    Anyway, I’m a no-good contractor now so I better get back to work before I get fired.

    Keep up the amazing progress,

    Tim – ex HSBC

  53. 53 Bruce Ryan May 8, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Welcome back to e-land! Yeehah.

  54. 54 Mark Wilson May 8, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t visited Scotty for over three months due to a number of circumstances which seem pretty insignificant when compared with Scotty’s situation.

    Anyway, I dropped by for a short visit tonight and it was fantastic to see him looking so well (relatively speaking of course!). My hearing is not always too good, so combined with Scotty’s limited speech capabilities the conversation was a bit difficult at times but we were communicating nevertheless and it’s so great to see that he is making such a good recovery. I’m sure there is a long way to go yet but I’m really encouraged by his progress and hope to get along again soon.

    Mark

  55. 55 Jan Sorrell May 9, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Not only back in e-land, but now giving us problems finding him as well. On Wednesday I had the scenic tour of the hospital trying to find him. He’d blagged one of his nurses into taking him to the garden so I ended upchasing round all the gardens then Costa Coffee trying to find him. Eventually caught up in the corridors where he was getting a tour of the hospital’s art collection.

    Jan

  56. 56 David Price May 9, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Scotty,

    Congratulations on being able to access the blog at last. I will try to get to see you again next week and I will call Jan first to see if you have finished the books I left for you. I can then try and bring some more on my next visit.
    Keep up the good work!

    David.

  57. 57 Jan Sorrell May 12, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Scotty is now doing visits as well! Surprised me this morning by getting Ian, one of the hospital Chaplains, to take him over to see me in the office in Hanover House! The Alert Arms may not be too far afterall!

  58. 58 Matt McNally May 15, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    Scotty,

    As the others have said, welcome back, its brilliant to see you back on line.

    I am still trying to get down to see you but have been exiled to Chesterfield at the moment, hope to see you soon though.

    Matt.

  59. 59 Geoff Payne May 17, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Fantastic to see you blogging Scotty, I am simply astounded by the speed of recovery now. It would be great to see you again and I’ll aim to drop by sometime over the next couple of weeks. Geoff.

  60. 60 scotty mcleod May 21, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    julian popped in with cholocates for me

    given was a regur

    i got use of my right hand a little but benefit

    scotty

  61. 61 Jan Sorrell May 23, 2008 at 8:20 am

    A big thank you to everyone who helped getting mcleod.co.uk back into the Scottmeister’s hands. Really put a smile on his face last night when I handed over the WHOIS to him.

    LOL Jan

  62. 62 Jan Sorrell May 27, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Just thought I’d let you all know, Scotty managed 4 steps last week on his walker and is getting more use of his right hand as well. Physio is working with him a lot on the right hand and arm to get full use back, or as near as possible.

    LOL Jan

  63. 63 Andy Troup May 29, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    First time I checked the blog for a while (whilst feeling guilty for not visiting recently), and wow, it seems like you’re making brilliant progress Scotty.

    I’ll come by soon with Mr Herbert and Mr Johnston.

    Andy

  64. 64 Lisa de Francis June 1, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Hi Scotty (& Jan),

    It great to hear you’re back in cyberspace and that you’re making such a good recovery!! Everyone here is delighted.
    As one who knows that physio can in one sense be regarded as an arm of torture – as the saying goes, ‘no-one expects the Spanish Inquisition’ – (lol) – so keep doing, as every step forward is a step closer to getting the buggers off your back (so to speak).

  65. 65 Steve Pritchard ( Sky / Ex Perot ) June 3, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    DJ and I, went to see Scotty a few days back and had a good chat with him, he spent time telling us about Andrew and Jan (his pride and joys).

    Scotty told us how he’d been practising his movement and was doing very well. Scotty took the time to show me a unit he was likely to be moving to with a focus on getting the arms and legs active.

    He has a very smart looking Windows Server 2008 book sign by some of his collegues at Microsoft and external contributors (and i would say well deserverved for his efforts over the years).

    Was great to see you Scotty, and great to see our old mate back! Rgds Steve.

  66. 66 scotty mcleod June 3, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    got the domian back – thank you

    made it a dozen steps toward reception missed by little

    got my call from rehab great people who have a place for me will be maving again but only down the a bit and a decent meeting with my boss

    thank Jan for actualy doing the call

    Scotty

  67. 67 scotty mcleod June 4, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    all the best to those who have made it in to see me and the long suffering staff

    i have virually moved to Copse Hill, Wimbledom as of the agreement this AM

    the best neurorebabilitatation centre in the uk

    physical move is Monday

    Scotty

  68. 68 Jan Sorrell June 5, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    I’d like to follow Scotty in his thanks to all the staff at Kingston Hospital and St George’s Hospital for the miracles they have performed in getting Scotty back to us.

    As Scotty says, he will be moving to

    The Wolfson Neuro Rehabilitation Centre
    Copse Hill
    Wimbledon
    London
    SW20 0NQ

    Details on travel conections on http://www.stgeorges.nhs.uk/findwolfson.asp

    Visitors most welcome though I think the visiting times may be 4 til 9 – tbc.

    LOL Jan

  69. 69 scotty mcleod June 6, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    though I would share with you all

    I have my right hand not strong but a definivite plus I cannot pick anthing up but I can move the right side by force of my mind

    been moving the foot for a while but not the hand till now

    first stepp but imporant for getting the stuff back I want

    surpise I supposs for many I am chaging my name to scotty legally for those who did not know it was legally malcolm which is a pain to wake up to though Janice did as much as she could for me

    still help me my ear take while to get used

  70. 70 Glen Walsh June 12, 2008 at 11:54 am

    Hi Scotty,

    We meet once or twice at some Serco Solutions nights out! you stayed with the lads drinking until the early hours :o)

    Just a quick note to say Hi and so glad to hear you are getting better. Keep up the good recovery work 🙂

    cheers
    Glen
    Techincal Architect

  71. 71 Jan Sorrell June 16, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Hi Folks

    A big SORRY to Julia, Dave, Howard and Jenny who went to see Scotty at Wolfson. There’s been a delay to the transfer and we still aren’t sure when this is going to happen. It’s probably best if you give me or Kingston a call before visiting. But don’t let that stop you!

    As you can see from the posts above, Scotty is continuing to improve. What he hasn’t said is that phsyio are getting him to walk using a frame. He’s made it all the way to the windows at the end of the corridor beside the lifts. He is getting the use of the right hand back – slow and steady progress.

    LOL Jan

  72. 72 Julia June 16, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Hi Jan and Scotty

    No worries about Friday, I had the foresight to call the Wolfson first so Dave and I knew he hadn’t moved! Fingers crossed that you get some good news on that front this week, Scotty seemed pretty impatient to get stuck into his neuro rehab :o)

    Take care

    Julia

  73. 73 Scotty McLeod June 19, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    had Bob and Dmitry drop in to see me – which was great.

    Scotty

  74. 74 dmitrysotnikov June 21, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Yep, Bob Bobel and I were there this Wednesday. Scotty was very energized and excited. He has a ward of his own with a TV/Internet device right at his bed!

    He is still in Kingston but is waiting to get moved to Wolfson rehab any day now. There he plans to spend 3 months or so and move home (and get unlimited access to beer ;)).

    He can freely move both legs (told us he could walk 30 meters with the walker) and his left hand. His memory is great – he remembers people, technology, etc. It is still a bit hard for him to speak so we had to ask him to repeat what he was saying every now and then – but apart from that Scotty looked just great!

    Do visit him if you are around. Being there in the hospital is pretty boring (especially to a social guy like Scotty!) and he really appreciates visitors. If you are wondering what to take along: dark chocolate is appreciated. 🙂

  75. 75 Scotty McLeod June 25, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    Kingston Hospital – Scotty McLeod has left the building!

    A big THANK YOU to all the KHT staff who have provided such excelleny care.

    Another big THANK YOU to everyone who has come to visit me – see you at Wolfson?

    See you later.

    Scotty and Jan (any typos are Jan’s) 🙂

  76. 76 Jan Sorrell June 25, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Now stting in the lounge at the Wofson Centre waiting for admission to take place. Scotty is one happy bunny.

    lol Jan

  77. 77 Darren Johnston July 1, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Hi Scotty,

    I’m off to move to Australia in a few days so I thought I’d better drop in a note and say how great it was to see you up and animated last week. I came in with the Sky crowd (and it was a crowd, Andy, Charlie, Q, Steveo, DJ, Graham and myself all squeezed in) just before you moved to the Wofson Centre – which you were obviously looking forward to!

    The progress has been amazing, keep it up and bring your family down to Oz for a holiday – I should of worked out where to get a decent beer by then and we can watch some Aussie rules and try and work out what is going on!

    Have fun,
    Daz

  78. 78 Mark (physio at Kingston) July 3, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Just wanted to wish you well from all the Physio team at Kingston Hospital!

  79. 79 Jan Sorrell July 4, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Just over a week now at Wolfson and Scotty already has a “dance card” of appointments throughout the week. Not entirely filled yet but getting there. And he’s definately not allowed beer 😦

    He’s been enjoying himself though he now shares a room and doesn’t have patientline anymore. Inseatd he’s swapped this for the patient’s lounge the the HUGE TV and talking to the other residents. He’s also back on txt on his own phone – same number as before as I’m sure many of you have found out 🙂 There is internet access – somewhere.

    LOL Jan

  80. 80 Matt McNally July 10, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    David Price and I popped in to see Scotty last night, after we finally found the centre (getting on the bus in the right direction helps, as does getting off at the right stop!)

    His packed schedule of classes and other activities were over for the day – he showed us his dance card and it certainly is packed – so we found him watching the HUGE tv in the lounge. It was a very pleasant environment and I’m sure much better than Kingston, no matter how good it was.

    We had a great chat, could hardly get a word in edgeways, just like Scotty. It was great to see how well he is doing and I’m sure he’ll go from strength to strength now that he’s at the centre.

    He’s still ooking forward to receiving visitors and I’m sure you’ll find your way there better than we did.

    I hope to get back to see you soon Scotty, it was great to see you!

  81. 81 Jan Sorrell July 23, 2008 at 8:01 am

    Hi Folks

    Request from Scotty – we need your help to effect some IT rehabilitation. Scotty is flabberghasted that the Centre is running on a combination of Win2K and Win XP, but hey, this is the NHS and stable IT systems rather than cutting edge (we have that elsewhere) are order of the day. If you’re visiting and can spare some time on your laptop or have a problem you think Scotty of old would be able to help with, please get him on it. Although the brochure says there’s internet access at the Centre, we haven’t found it yet – hence me doing the posting.

    And the good news – two months til Scotty gets out of Wolfson and home!

    LOL Jan

  82. 84 dmitrysotnikov August 23, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Congrats! Did you manage to finally find that internet access at Wolfson?

  83. 85 Jan Sorrell August 24, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    Hi Dmitry

    I think Scotty might have blogged from his phone. Had an epiphany a while ago and managed to unlock it and he’s now back texting and internet accessing from the phone. He doesn’t really want a laptop left in the centre though the staff have said they would lock it up for him. As I said before, if it isn’t Vista, he isn’t interested – OK Windows mobile seems to be on the useable list.

    LOL Jan

  84. 86 dmitrysotnikov August 25, 2008 at 7:56 am

    Sounds like we need to get Scotty an internal Microsoft build of Windows 7. 😉

  85. 87 Scotty August 26, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Got the phone to do internet access though slowly A lot better than no access
    I had A fall A few days ago from getting my feet confused and triping over then nothing to worry about but the up side the return of feeling to the limbs. Including the arm and to A lesser extent the leg.
    The arm is A lot better and able to be raised and is quite A lot better and quite improved and it keeps getting better and improving with quite A lot potential for the future.

  86. 88 Scotty August 27, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    I would like to say A big thanks to James O’Neill and Steve Lamb of Microsoft who brought me an XBOX and 15′ TFT monitor and games for me, Andrew and Jan

  87. 89 Scotty September 1, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Dmitry may I wish you the best on the arrival of the latest small one

  88. 90 Dmitry Sotnikov September 1, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Thanks Scotty!

  89. 91 Scotty September 5, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    signed up for DEC 2008 today if you fancy meeting for A drink

  90. 92 Scotty September 9, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Meant 2009 not 2008 have A laptop now so will be longer next time

  91. 93 Scotty September 9, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Had Mark Parris and Jan and Andrew join me last night in the flat @ Wolfson where I spent the night

    Was lovely and quiet on my own not even the nursing staff at the promised 11pm oclock so put myself to bed and was not distured until 7am this morning when was go up

    Had physio for an hour and watching for lunch

  92. 94 Scotty September 13, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I am sitting watching the latest CSI on TV its good quite A cool one with lots of going back over Sarah’s history

    Very good to see it again alway love Gil and the team it used to be my favourite show and suprising how much comes back Pretty well gel’s with my thinking that I would increase by being back home with Jan and Andrew

  93. 95 Alun Jones September 15, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Last I remember being in hospital, it was pretty boring. I can imagine you’re itching to get back into the swing of things (and I’m sure Jan would add “when the doctor says you’re ready to, and not before”).
    I feel kind of powerless here, stateside – let me know if there’s anything I can get from over here that you can’t get (or can’t get as easily) over there.

  94. 96 Scotty September 16, 2008 at 6:32 am

    Had Gordon and Konstantine by for A visit they were great and very entertaining and brought food which was very much appreciated I get closer to going home but not yet

    Have A day of OT and physio and most close to my heart an eye check up so for those who have seen me expect A eye change soon I noticed I am A bit worse at watching the sports results than I was before the accident

    I would like to say thank you to Allan and his comment earlier would love to come to the US but not yet but expect to the see me soon and Australia

  95. 97 Scotty September 17, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Sorry to Alun spelling check 1 eye sight 0

  96. 98 Scotty September 17, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    I am off am leaving the Wolfson and heading home I would like to say thank you to Omar and Jenny (I hope the names are right) they have been fantastic nurses our room could never have done as well without them

    If your unlucky enough to end up in here then can I recommend Richard as A physio he has been fantastic and now’s more about IT than he gives himself credit for

    The next boundaries are getting the server fixed and recovering physically and getting my speech to as good as I can

  97. 99 Dmitry Sotnikov September 17, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Congrats on moving home! Wow! This is a great day indeed!

  98. 100 Scotty September 17, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Thank you I am home now and enjoying Andrews choice of Scooby Doo – thankfully my TV setup is how I left it

  99. 101 Jan Sorrell September 18, 2008 at 10:28 am

    That’s right folks, scotty is now home and visitors are always welcome. I’d recommend that you text him for the address/what he’s up to, and give him some time to get to the door when you come round.

    I imagine he’ll still be blogging away, so keep looking here. As he says – next trick is to get the new server installed and configures into the network – a spare pair of hands are always welcomed 🙂

    All the best, LOL Jan

  100. 102 Scotty September 18, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    A man,and womens greatest joy, are his kid – in my case Andrew is the name he answers to no doubt quite A few of you have met him A little over 4 and is A force of nature already. He comes home from school and starts in on the cartoons straight away I’ll get my TV in the rest of the day I am quite enjoying Lazy Town on DVD which he quite likes.

  101. 103 Hugh and Gill September 26, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Hi Scotty,
    You’ve had quite a year. Great to hear that you are back home. After several years of watching children’ s TV I can highly recommnend it.
    Hugh has had a quiet summer with the punts – you didn’t miss much weatherwise! Take care. All good wishes to you and the family. H&G

  102. 104 Scotty September 30, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Changed my name legaly to Scotty McLeod from Malcolm Robert Scott McLeod – thank god.

  103. 105 Scotty October 1, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Have A new blog over at http://scotty-mcleod.spaces.live.com I’ve decided to keep because it’s so good to be using Live Writer again I’ll be still be checking this site out but with movin back home I seemed like A time to move on.

    Dmitry thank you and it’s not for good I still have to visit next year and see the lasted arrival.

  104. 106 Dmitry Sotnikov October 1, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Scotty,

    Thanks for the link (another feed for my RSS reader 😉 ) and congratulations on starting a new blog!

    Oh, and obviously on completing the paperwork and officially becoming Scotty!

    Dmitry

  105. 107 Jan Sorrell McLeod February 6, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Hi Folks

    Been a while since the last update and in the intervening period Scotty and I have tied the knot (after 20 years together and a four and a half year old son).

    As you know Scotty now has his own blogs up and running and is back on his mobey again.

    Just didn’t want to let this blog lapse as it’s been such a lifeline for so long.

    LOL Jan

  106. 108 Dmitry Sotnikov February 6, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Yep. Scotty even sent me the pictures – looks like I missed a very cool party. And you even let Scotty use his laptop on your wedding day! Scotty is surely one of the luckiest newweds out there. 😉

    Seriously though, we are all so happy for you guys. Some day maybe we should just take this page with all the 114 comments on it and sell it to some kind of publishing house or Hollywood studio. 🙂

    Congratulations!

    Dmitry

  107. 109 osusuki April 25, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I’ve just updated http://www.sorrell.mcleod.co.uk/Scotty/accident.html with this site, for those who didn’t no I’ve redone http://www.sorrell.mcleod.co.uk/Scotty/history.htm with a brief history of the last five years – it’s been a bit of a mess but was out this evening with friends for dinner, I’m still going places by powered chair but getting stronger each day


  1. 1 Lead, Follow, or Move » Blog Archive » Scotty McLeod Trackback on January 25, 2008 at 12:07 pm
  2. 2 Scotty McLeod — Tangential Thinking Trackback on January 25, 2008 at 12:42 pm
  3. 3 James O'Neill's blog : Scotty. Trackback on January 26, 2008 at 11:10 am
  4. 4 markwilson.it » Scotty McLeod Trackback on January 28, 2008 at 2:59 pm
  5. 5 James O'Neill's blog : An e-mail message I was unusually pleased to receive. Trackback on May 15, 2008 at 10:53 pm
  6. 6 Windows Server User Group UK on LinkedIn - Mark's Windows Server Blog Trackback on July 21, 2008 at 4:36 pm
  7. 7 An e-mail message I was unusually pleased to receive. | James O'Neill's Blog Trackback on November 5, 2010 at 8:35 pm
  8. 8 Scotty. | James O'Neill's Blog Trackback on November 5, 2010 at 8:40 pm

Leave a comment




Legal

The posts on this blog are provided “as is” with no warranties and confer no rights. The opinions expressed on this site are mine and mine alone, and do not necessarily represent those of my employer - WSO2 or anyone else for that matter. All trademarks acknowledged.

© 2007-2014 Dmitry Sotnikov

January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031