PowerGUI and AD cmdlets usergroup at Deep Dive?

If you are planning to attend European TEC 2011 PowerShell Deep Dive in Frankfurt October 17-18 2011, I have a question for you: would you like to stay half a day longer and have a usergroup for PowerGUI and QAD cmdlets in the morning of Oct 19th -or in the afternoon of Sunday, Oct 16th?

We could discuss the features and roadmap, share our experience with the tools, and so on.

Let me know if you are interested – if there’s enough people wanting to do that I can work with the organizers to get us the room, etc.

7 Responses to “PowerGUI and AD cmdlets usergroup at Deep Dive?”


  1. 1 Robert France September 12, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Hi Dimitry,

    I am in the final stages of negotiations with my boss to get the budget for this, it’s a tough one.

    But in the end, whatever the result, I will take the vacation and join with my own $$$.

    My take-away from all of TEC, needs to be how do I evangelise PS in the common IT workplace and have PowerGUI at the heart of it. A few of my internal departments, understand the power of powerGUI / PSE – (ITSec & Desktop teams), but I need them to use it constantly. Here lies the problem, they are std admin GUI children and all great administrators, but give them a new way of PS + new toolsets and it goes south.

    However, I’m in..,

    Rob

    • 2 Dmitry Sotnikov September 12, 2011 at 8:55 pm

      Thanks Rob! Hopefully you make it to the Deep Dive! So if you get to the conference, both Sunday afternoon and Wednesday morning would work for you, correct?

  2. 3 Robert France September 12, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    The Sunday would suit best, but Wednesday works also.

    We have an office in FF and I need to do a quick check-in at some point.

    For the Wed, it does depend on start time. As I would be flying in that morning.

  3. 4 chrisjwarwick September 21, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    Hi Dmitry!

    Well, fingers crossed but I *finally* heard my request is approved:-) I would be interested in joining in the QAD* session – either Sunday or Wednesday depending on flight times. I’ll book flights as early as possible Sunday and late as possible Wednesday.

    Looking forward to meeting you and the rest of the gang in Frankfurt

    Cheers,
    Chris

  4. 5 Robert France October 14, 2011 at 2:01 am

    Hi Dimitry,

    Did you ever get any more responses on this?

    I arrive early Sunday afternoon and leave 18:00ish Wednesday.

    Looking forward to meeting you and the rest of the Powershell guys.

    Cheers,
    Rob

    • 6 Dmitry Sotnikov October 14, 2011 at 6:26 am

      I think what we will likely do is have usergroup breakfasts on Tue and Wed. One for AD cmdlets and the other one for PowerGUI.

      • 7 Dmitry Sotnikov October 18, 2011 at 5:13 am

        PowerGUI usergroup is on Tuesday, Oct 18, 8 am in Potsdam room.
        AD cmdlets usergroup is on Wednesday, Oct 19, 8 am, Potsdam room as well.


Leave a Reply

My Recent Tweets

Legal

The posts on this blog are provided “as is” with no warranties and confer no rights. The opinions expressed on this site are mine and mine alone, and do not necessarily represent those of my employer - WSO2 or anyone else for that matter. All trademarks acknowledged.

© 2007-2014 Dmitry Sotnikov

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

