Publish scripts from PowerGUI to PoshCode

Developed a cool script? Please share it with the community!

Now with the PowerGUI Script Editor Publish Online add-on, this is as easy as pressing a button in the editor UI and filling out a simple form.

PowerShell Code Repository (or PoshCode.org) is an amazing resource of great PowerShell scripts you can use to learn from others get your job done faster.

PowerGUI Script Editor has long been able to search PoshCode and load its scripts right from the editor:

PowerGUI Script Editor can now find the scripts you need in the online repository.

Now we are closing the loop and letting you contribute back!

Please do so and help the PowerShell community grow!

3 Responses to “Publish scripts from PowerGUI to PoshCode”


  1. 2 MarcJ June 28, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Hi Dmitry,

    I’m Marc. I just wanted to introduce myself to you and mention that I think your work is really helpful to the entire AD community. In fact I even follow your blog at my little blog, where I’m trying to gather and share info on helpful AD tools.

    I’m new to blogging though and I’ve been meaning to build up my blog up so I was wondering if you could consider checking out my blog and perhaps adding it to your list of followed blogs? It would certainly help and be much appreciated.

    Please feel free to stop by my blog if you like, and if you have any suggestions for me, or any Quest’s tools that you would like for me to cover, I would really welcome your feedback.

    Thank you for considering my request – I really appreciate it , and I look forward to meeting you at a TechEd or the TECs someday.

    Thanks,
    Marc

    • 3 Dmitry Sotnikov June 30, 2010 at 5:24 am

      Hey Marc,

      I looked at your blog and really liked it – thanks for posting the link. Obviously, any reviews of PowerGUI, AD-related PowerPacks and Quest’s AD cmdlets are always welcome.

      I’ll probably send you an email in a few days on other, non-PowerShell AD management tools.

      Keep up the great work!
      Dmitry


Leave a Reply

My Recent Tweets

Legal

The posts on this blog are provided “as is” with no warranties and confer no rights. The opinions expressed on this site are mine and mine alone, and do not necessarily represent those of my employer - WSO2 or anyone else for that matter. All trademarks acknowledged.

© 2007-2014 Dmitry Sotnikov

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

