Connect-Service for Exchange cmdlets?

Is it just me or is there no cmdlet similar to Connect-QADService for Exchange 2007?

My workstation is not in the forest which has the Exchange organization which I need to manage. Does that mean I now need to add the -Credential $mycreds -DomainController my.domain.local for each and every Exchange cmdlet instead of just connecting once and then working against a specific DC under certian credentials?..

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Connect-Service for Exchange cmdlets?”


  1. 1 Carter Shanklin September 12, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I had to give up on remote Exchange administration too, for similar reasons 😦 I hope the Exchange team is taking notes.

  2. 2 Chris Whitfield September 12, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    No, it’s not just you. In point of fact, I am surprised you were even able to install the cmdlets without being a member of the domain. I had a bit of a hard time with this.

  3. 3 Dmitry Sotnikov September 12, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Chris,

    I guess I could install them fine because my workstation is indeed a part of a domain. Just not the domain I wanted to target. 😦

    Dmitry

  4. 4 Hal Rottenberg September 13, 2008 at 1:31 am

    We need to get someone from the Exchange product group on the podcast to answer to this one. πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Dmitry Sotnikov September 13, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Do you know Evan? Shoot me an email if you need an introduction. Getting Evan on the podcast sounds like a great idea!

  6. 6 ilantz September 14, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    well i just use ShellRunas by wininternals,
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/cc300361.aspx

    it’s a pain but works for my workgroup computer πŸ˜‰ when visiting clients or the office..


Leave a Reply

My Recent Tweets

Legal

The posts on this blog are provided β€œas is” with no warranties and confer no rights. The opinions expressed on this site are mine and mine alone, and do not necessarily represent those of my employer - WSO2 or anyone else for that matter. All trademarks acknowledged.

Β© 2007-2014 Dmitry Sotnikov

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

